About me

Please find my full CV here.

I am a postdoc in the Finance group at University of Bonn and an affiliated researcher at the Reinhard Selten Institute (ECONtribute). My research focuses on financial intermediation, insurance, corporate finance, and financial stability.

From 2015 to 2018, I was a doctoral student in Finance and Economics at Goethe University Frankfurt. I received my Master's degree in Mathematics from Goethe University Frankfurt and my Bachelor's degree in Mathematics with Economics from the Friedrich Schiller University Jena. During my studies, I visited the Isenberg School of Management at UMass Amherst and St. John's University New York as a research collaborator and Heriot-Watt University Edinburgh as exchange student.

Short Bio

  • Since 2018: Postdoctoral researcher in Financial Economics, University of Bonn, Department of Economics

  • 2015-2018: Dr. rer. pol. (Ph.D.) in Finance and Economics, summa cum laude, Goethe University Frankfurt, Department of Finance

  • 2013-2015: M.Sc. Mathematics, with honors, Goethe University Frankfurt and Heriot-Watt University Edinburgh

  • 2010-2013: B.Sc. Mathematics with Economics, Friedrich Schiller University Jena

Research Visits and Fellowships

  • Since 2020: ECONtribute Reinhard Selten Institute, Associated Member

  • Since 2019: European Central Bank & European Systemic Risk Board, External Researcher (paused due to Covid-19)

  • Since 2018: International Center for Insurance Regulation, Goethe University Frankfurt, Research Fellow

  • 2018: St. John’s University New York, Visiting Ph.D. Student and W. R. Berkley Fellow

  • 2017: Isenberg School of Management, UMass Amherst, Visiting Ph.D. Student

Honors and Grants (selection)

  • 2021: ECONtribute Selten Seeding Grant (EUR 1 500)

  • 2020 – 2022: University of Bonn Argelander Grant (EUR 25 000)

  • 2019: Frankfurt Prize for Insurance Economics

  • 2019: Ernst Meyer Prize of the Geneva Association

  • 2019: German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) Travel Grant

  • 2017: Final round for SCOR/EGRIE Young Economist Best Paper Award

  • 2011 – 2015: German National Academic Foundation (Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes) Scholarship


Prof. Farzad Saidi

Professor of Financial Economics

Department of Economics

University of Bonn

Prof. Martin Oehmke

Professor of Finance

Department of Finance

London School of Economics and Political Science

Prof. Loriana Pelizzon

Chair of Law and Finance

Department of Finance

Goethe University Frankfurt

Head of the Financial Market Department

Leibniz Institute for Financial Research SAFE

Professor in Economics

Department of Economics

Ca'Foscari University of Venice